jueves, febrero 18, 2016

Bennati gana 1ª etapa Vuelta Andalucìa / kittel gana 1ª etapa Vuelta al Algarve



Bennatti, vencedor en Sevilla
El ciclista italiano Daniele Bennati ha vencido en la 1ª etapa de la 62ª Ruta del Sol, Vuelta Ciclista Andalucía, con salida en Almonaster la Real y llegada a Sevilla.Desde Almonaster la Real se tomaba la salida de la 1ª etapa a las 12:00 horas, es uno de los pueblos más bonitos del Parque Natural de la Sierra de Aracena y los Picos de Aroche.Ha sido una jornada relativamente corta y mixta al combinar una primera parte muy zigzagueante por la sierra onubense, con continuos subibajas y tres puertos de 3ª categoría y otra parte llana, al adentrarse en término sevillano.



Marcel Kittel (Etixx-QuickStep) and André Greipel (Lotto Soudal) confirmed the initial previews, and the first stage of the Tour of Algarve finished in Albufeira with a duel between the two best sprinters of the peloton.

The stage ended with a fast sprint that thrilled the large crowd in Albufeira at the end of the 163.6 km stage from Lagos. Both Kittel and Greipel reaffirmed their powerful start to the season, but it was Kittel to raise his arms and take the first Cyclin’Portugal yellow leader jersey. Greipel finished second leaving the third place for Belgian rider Jasper Stuyven (Trek-Segafredo).
Bonuses at the finish placed Marcel Kittel with a lead of 4 seconds over Greipel and with a margin of 6 seconds to Stuyven. Among the candidates to victory in the general classification, the Portuguese rider Tiago Machado (Katusha) was the best, cutting the line in seventh position.

Marcel Kittel, in his fourth success of the year, is also the leader in the points classification and thereby also earned the green Tourism of the Algarve jersey. The Polish rider Kamil Gradek (Verva ActiveJet) entered the podium to wear the blue Liberty Seguros jersey as the best climber. Gradek embarked on an attack along with Portuguese rider Domingos Gonçalves (Caja Rural-Seguros RGA) and Alexandr Kolobnev (Gazprom-RusVelo) for more than 150 km. However, his initiative succumbed with 10 km to go due to the high chasing pace in the peloton, led by Lotto Soudal and Etixx-QuickStep.

Tomorrow, Colombian rider Sebastian Henao (Team Sky) will start the second stage wearing the white Fundação do Desporto jersey as the best young rider. The second stage is considered the Queen stage of the race, and the peloton will face 198.6 km, starting in Lagoa and finishing at the top of Foia, Monchique.

The finish line coincides with a first category climb, in the highest point in the Algarve, but the difficulties will begin much earlier. The first turning point of the race will be the ascent to Picota on a narrow and very steep road, meaning the General Classification contenders will have to fight for the right position on the climb in order to avoid losing too much time.

“It was a good start of the Tour of Algarve for our team. We were calm, we organized the sprint, and the final launch was perfect. ‘Chapeau’ to my companions. It´s February, it´s too early to analyze this win and predict the rest of the year. I can be confident, but it´s too early for the big tests. I know what it is to start the season poorly, so it´s very important to win early, especially with a new team. ” – MARCEL KITTEL, Stage winner and leader of the race

“Going for a breakaway was the main goal. I felt good, and I managed to win all the sprints and the mountains classification. I like racing in Algarve, the weather is good, and the roads are good. Tomorrow is a new day, those who fight for the general classifications will be at the front. It won’t be easy, but i’ll try to get away again and defend this jersey ” – Kamil Gradek, mountains classification leader

1.ª Etapa/1st Stage: Lagos – Albufeira, 163,6 km
1. Marcel Kittel (Etixx-QuickStep), 3h52m35s (Média: 42,204 km/h)
2. André Greipel (Lotto Soudal), mt
3. Jasper Stuyven (Trek-Segafredo), mt
4. Wouter Wippert (Cannondale), mt
5. Victor Campanaerts (Lotto NL-Jumbo), mt
6. Salvatore Puccio (Sky), mt
7. Tiago Machado (Katusha), mt
8. Alex Dowsett (Movistar), mt
9. Roman Maikin (Gazprom-RusVelo), mt
10. Pawel Cieslik (Verva Activejet), mt


No hay comentarios: